The Century House, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
997 New Loudon Rd.
Latham, NY 12110
Phone: (518) 785-0931
Fax: (518) 782-2578
997 New Loudon Rd., Latham, NY, US, 12110
- Phone: (518) 785-0931
- Fax: (518) 782-2578
The Newtonville United Methodist Church was formerly known as the Asbury Chapel. This beautiful structure is an example of the Late Gothic Revival architectural style and is a stunning landmark on the cityscape. It features a tower with a spire and a sexton's cottage adjacent to it. The verdant grass bed in the front of the building adds to its beauty.
The St. Nicholas Ukrainian Catholic Church is a magnificent church building established in 1906. It displays the Romanesque style of architecture and has been designed by noted architects Bernhardt and Noack. Located at the junction of 4th Avenue and 24th Street, the church has a stunning architecture and speaks only of grandeur. The splendid design and intricate details are a proof of the golden era it belonged to. The church is open and fully functional with services and ceremonies being routinely held.
Vischer Ferry Historic District runs along the shores of Erie Canal in Saratoga County. The district majorly features Greek Revival style structures. Its oldest structure is a Federal style home called Vischer Homestead built in 1740. The district was placed in NRHP in 1975.
Built in 1805, American architect, Philip Hooker designed this church. The Trinity Church Lansingburgh is an Episcopal church that features in New York's as well as Federal Register of Historic Places. The current church building is a symbol of the church's history and its rich heritage. Its mission is to spread the message of Jesus and serve people. This historic church is always bustling with activities that cater to diverse age groups. From youth programs to special fitness classes for women, the Trinity Church Lansingburgh accepts and accommodates everyone. For more details, call ahead.
The Niskayuna Reformed Church was originally known as Gabat House. In addition to prayer services, this beautiful structure is also used for various other purposes like school lectures and meetings during the week. This Greek Revival church consists of a two-level tower, and the adjacent cemetery has been in use since the late 18th Century.
The St. Paul's Episcopal Church is a historic church located in Troy, New York. The church is a part of the Troy Historic District and was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1979. Built in 1828, this Gothic Revival church features limestone exteriors and a 100 foot (30 meter) tower. The interiors are just as grand with high ceilings and beautifully illuminated stained glass windows and chandeliers.
A part of the Central Troy Historic District, U.S. Post Office-Troy is certainly deep-rooted in history. The first post office in Troy was built in 1796 and was relocated several times over the period. During the Great Depression era, owing to unemployment the Government undertook several civic projects to generate employment and income for the locals. Hence, Congress commissioned the construction of this post office. The post office was built in 1934 and its design is based on the Classical Revival style of architecture. The Troy Post Office also boasts of beautiful murals painted by Waldo Peirce. Also, in 1989, this historic building featured in the National Register of Historic Places.
Built in Italian Renaissance architecture, the Troy Public Library is the main library in Troy. Formerly known as the Hart Memorial Building, it is composed of white marble. The detailed carvings on the facade are accompanied by a Tiffany window which showcases Venetian scholar Aldus Manutius. The library has two other branches- the Lansingburgh branch and the Sycaway branch.
The Central Troy Historic District features approximately 700 properties designed in different architectural styles since the 19th Century. It has come a long way since being a modest 96-acre (39-hectare) downtown area to a growing industrial hub. The city preserves and restores the historic buildings, and was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1986.
This space is a beautiful venue for performing arts and worship. The Chapel + Cultural Center (C+CC) features spiritual living in 1960s architecture. Owned and operated by a non-profit corporation, the C+CC Center facilitates artistic endeavors in its terrace, lawns and assembly space. The building is a wonderful meeting ground for gatherings, concerts, fairs, memorial services, community breakfasts, and exercise classes. The building was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 2011.
Provides no-hassle vehicle rentals to service all your travel needs.
The Emma Willard School is a preparatory day school which is a boarding school for young women. This independent institute is a college preparatory day school that consists of classes from 9 to 12 and also post-graduation. Each class were numbered to only minimum 12 to maximum 16 students. Following a mission of teaching the young women discipline, and to do well in all aspects of life.